AGM No. 1/2019


MTCC AGM No.1/2018 was held successfully on April 9 with over 50 members and guests participated in. The event was graced by our honorary guest and our Patron, H.E. Dato’ Jojie Samuel, the Ambassador of Malaysia to the Kingdom of Thailand. Also, in this AGM, we have the new Board of Directors for 2019 and 2020.

For the 18th AGM, this was organized at the Corundum Room, 3rd Floor, Shangri-la Wing, Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

Dr. Hwee Khim Boo, the chairman of Maylaysian-Thai Chamber of commerce, presented to the members the Annual Report and Chamber’s activities conducted in the past one year.


• A total of 12 Directors were elected:

1) Dr. Hwee Khim Boo (Chairman)
2) Mr. Khew Ham Hoe (Deputy Chairman)
3) Mr. VT Ten (Deputy Chairman)
4) Mr. Supasak (Secretary)
5) Mr. Jeffrey C B Soh
6) Mr. William Koh
7) Ms. Susan Lim
8) Mr. Yap Choon Eng
9) Mr. Mohd Sofiyuddin Ahmad Tabrani
10) MR. Vinter Chao
11) Mr. Mark Derrick
12) Mr. Leong Keh Soon